Stepping Into The Unknown

I have a lot going on in my mind. Sometimes, I just feel like I need to get things done, but really there is nothing for me to do. (Well, except studying, but you know). And it gets to the point when I’m having a free time or a day off, my mind is constantly spinning and I feel guilty for not doing anything, which in many case you should be. But for my case, I find it unhealthy.

I get stressed out easily. Usually when I get stressed I didn’t ask people to help, I tried to do all the tasks alone– sometimes it worked, in the other times it didn’t. It gets into my brain to constantly thinking “I’m not good enough or I’m just a piece of failure” and it just so wrong. It’s really bugging me but I don’t know how to stop it.

I know I keep this blog very positive, and I love spreading positivity. But it’s a big part of my life, and it’s kind of relieving to be able to write things down and let it go out off my mind. And it’s okay to be sad, it’s okay to be not a hundred percent.

What I can take from this situation are time management is very important. I often procrastinate doing important things, or just prefer doing smaller little things than the one that have deadlines.

Making to-do lists helps me a lot, for sure. I usually use the Reminder app on my phone, set the time and priorities. After I did the tasks, I checked it out so I can move on to other things and it doesn’t get pile up.

I need to get myself together. It’s freaking September already, it’s crazy how fast time flies. I have mid semester test by the end of this month, wish me luck. And I have the first ‘Try Out’ for SBMPTN (test for entering uni) tomorrow!

Best of luck to everyone and I hope you have something to take from this post. See ya next time!

Leave a Reply

