Major Dilemma

I’m a senior in high school, which means in less than a year I will graduated and have to choose a major to learn at university. I’m just that kid who are equally good at everything, never stand out among others or have speciality in one subject.

My favorite subjects are English and Physics. But that doesn’t mean that I’m good at any of them, I just enjoy studying them, and in my free time I always find myself take a peek at my book for the upcoming chapters. They’re fascinating to me, and I could never get bored with it.

Figuring out how to choose my major is a dilemma, whether I have to choose what I’m good at or what I like the most. Maybe for most people it’s easy for them because they already know what they want to do from the start.

I used to want to be a doctor. Being realistic with my grades and other stuff (including that I’m a little bit uncomfortable with blood), I gave away that dream when I was a freshman in high school.

I always want to be a writer, that has been my childhood dream since I could remember. In German class today, they asked us about our dream job, the first thing that came up on my mind was being a writer.

Being able to run a clothing-line is something that I would love to try in the future, but I know being entrepreneur isn’t easy. You do not get steady income every month, sometimes the selling could be low and the other month it will be very high. But, I think it’s a challenge for me, because I can pour my creativity into it while also could work with and learn from so many amazing people.

For right know, I have so many dreams and goals to achieved. I started thinking what major would perfectly match the idea of my future self. I’m still progressing, researching, and learning because I don’t want to messed this up and it will definitely make a huge impact in my life.

Moral of the story, if you ever doubt yourself or in a major dilemma like me, look inside yourself, listen to your heart. Take your time if you need it, remember not to be rushed. Focus on what you love and interested, do your work with passion and money will follow.

And, if you still have a long journey to come into this point, I suggest you to figure it out from now. Choosing a major isn’t the end of the world, but figure it out as early as you can is one step forward to a guaranteed future.

3 thoughts on “Major Dilemma

  1. Yes, just do what you love, whatever it is. Only you know whats best for you. Its just a matter of time. And I love your writing, really. Keep it up! I’d love to know you more because I think we’ve some shared interests.

    Like

  2. Yes, just do what you love, whatever it is. Only you know whats best for you. Its just a matter of time. And i love your writing, really. Keep it up! I want to know you more because i think we’ve some shared interests here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

