What Writing Means To Me

I’m not a very good with on-the-spot motivational speech. – Benton James Kessler, November 9 by Colleen Hoover.

I could relate in a spiritual level with this guy. Sometimes, I already planned all the things I want to say but in the next minute, it’s gone. Instead my mouth just suddenly form some ordinary words everyone use to comfort someone on a daily basis.

“Everything will be fine,”

“Be patient.”

Don’t get me wrong, those words are important too. But as a friend, I would love to give a really nice form of words to say, a long paragraph filled with positive encouragement, love & support.

I’m not a good speaker I must say.

But if you actually give me time to write things down, and send it to you straight away. I will legit send a long paragraph full with everything you need in a speech to make you feel better.

That’s why I love writing.

I feel like I could be myself the most when I write. Writing makes me stronger. I feel lighter, it takes all the weight off my mind. Writing is art; it is the way each word is intertwined and form a beautiful form of sentences.

By writing, I could finally feel like someone understand me (but actually no one does). Throwing that out into a piece of paper, or maybe typing it on my phone, feels therapeutic in a way that I couldn’t describe. It feels soothing and relaxing.

I never feel like an obligation that I have to write something. It’s more like I need it. It already became such a huge part on my life from day 1. And even though I’m so far from good at it, I won’t give up, and I will always learn how to be better.

Writing is my passion, strength, hobby, whatever you want to call it.

Growing up, I used to write a lot of fictions (I still do, occasionally). But I never could finished it the way I want it to be or even not finished it at all and just started a new one when ideas came to mind. Even if it’s the ending, the plot or the characters, there is always something I’m not proud of. Then someone recommended me to do non-fiction writing, and it’s become one of my favorite thing to do now.

I’m so happy about this creative outlet, giving me such an incredible place to share my thoughts with the world. Now, I want to ask you a question:

What is your passion mean to you? And how’s your journey figuring them out?

sign out for now,

Kay

Leave a Reply

